Priceless Moments of 2014

Bye 2014!  Good morning 2015!

I have a lot of things to thank God for surviving another year with full of  ups and downs in life. I really enjoyed those times that He is molding me according to what He wants for me even though I made a lot of tears.

This past year was full of sorrow, surprises and joy. First, I did not passed my Civil Service Examination both April and October round but I totally trust God for His great plan. He knows the best for me. Then, before the year ends, God surprised me so much! He closed doors but He open the right one for me. What a great blessing for this 2015! Rumaragasa! Overflowing!

This year I have also met new people, literally a lot! 🙂 I found new friends, new officemates, new churchmates and of course my soulmate (Waaaa! Just kidding! Hahaha!) I treasured those memories with them even in a short period of time.

This year I’ve learned new things which helps me to improve myself and my spiritual life. God taught me a lot from those pains, disappointments, failures and lost. Walang sayang.

The most important things I am thankful for is my health, the health of my family and living in the land of opportunity.  When I watch the news or hear about other people’s struggles from my mother I know that God is looking out for me and my family. Today, the very first day of 2015, I am reflecting on the past year and praise God for all the blessings! Name it!

Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; His love endures forever. 1 Chronicles 16:34

I’ll share here  some of the great memories of 2014 that God allowed in my life to happen. My 2014 gives me so many “FIRST TIME” experiences! Praying and full of hope that God will make my 2015 another memorable one. #FeelingExcited. ^_____^

JANUARY

Lord of the Nations Anointing Service at Bayanihan.

A new and fresh start of the year.

Lord of the Nations Dance Ministry

Lord of the Nations Dance Ministry

 

FEBRUARY

Family date during Valentine’s day.

Lovestruck Convergence at Cuneta Astrodome and LOTN Couples Night happened in same date.

A day full of learnings and love. ❤

First time to have a dinner date with them. Best time ever! ❤

Lovestruck people. New found friends. (Kuya Vinci, Kuya Erick, Kuya Marlon)

A night full of love with these young people.

MARCH

Young Professional’s night swimming and my first ever mountain hike at Mt. Batulao. Then Tagaytay night experience.

I thank God for all those people I’ve shared the joy and new experiences! Priceless.

A lot of joy and laughter with my YP friends.

 

First time sa Sky Ranch.

First time sa Sky Ranch.

APRIL

Celebrated our 2nd Friendsary (Powerpuff Bessies), PSA -BAS Sportfest, LOTN Camp Meeting – A Season of New Beginning, Youth Factor 7 Standout.

Another year to cherish and to treasure.

A personalized cake for us. Yiiie! <3

A personalized cake for us. Yiiie! ❤

My college friends, officemates and project team members.

My college friends, officemates and project team members.

Photoshoot during last day of our Camp Meeting.

Photoshoot during last day of our Camp Meeting.

First time umattend ng Youth Factor.

First time umattend ng Youth Factor.

MAY

A simple celebration but unforgettable day of my 23rd of existence and my 2nd year in dance ministry. I also had an opportunity to be part of our Bible Training Center.

I thank God for giving me another year to finish my purpose. Forever the glory and honor is to Him and I thank  the Lord Jesus for blessing me in every aspect.

Surprised birthday celebration with my Ates and Powerpuff Bessies.

Surprised birthday celebration with my Ates and Powerpuff Bessies.

Graduation day. First time to enter in a Bible class.

Graduation day. First time to enter in a Bible class.

JUNE

A new member of our family, baby Luke. Another memorable day for Bureau of Agricultural Statistics as celebrating its last year before  turning as Philippine Statistics Authority.

A new life and a new beginning given by God.

Baby Lucas John during his 1st day in the outside world.

Baby Lucas John during his 1st day in the outside world.

Jumpshoot before going on stage for an intermission number. First time magdance sa Bureau.

Jumpshoot before going on stage for an intermission number. First time magdance sa Bureau.

JULY

The manifestation of God’s glory! I am so blessed and I cannot even explain the great presence of  God during that time. REVIVED, REBUILD, RESTORED from Ms. Monica Shiena Sagad, LOTN-Youth Pastor.

This is a priceless moment with my fellow dancers from different chapters.

Candid shoot during Word of God. Intense!

Candid shoot during Word of God. Intense!

AUGUST

Rhythm of the Heart plus Sa’yo Ibinabalik ang lahat ng Papuri album launching of Lord of the Nations Church.

I was really inspired by the lives of those people behind that album. From song writers, the melody, the arrangement and of course the singers. Thanking God for their talents and for giving Him the highest praise and worship.

Photshoot with my fellow servants of God after the victorious concert.

Photshoot with my fellow servants of God after the victorious concert.

SEPTEMBER

Lord of the Nations-Pandacan Chapter 7th year anniversary.

I feel blessed with the church having united in serving God after facing different situations.

With our little drummer boy, Israel.

With our little drummer boy, Israel.

OCTOBER

A Day of Freedom-Lord of the Nations 13th year anniversary at Cuneta Astrodome. Show of Force – Pastoral Conference at Tagaytay City.

This is the day that the Lord has made! My heart was full of joy and gladness with these God-given opportunities.

First time to dance using the big wings.

First time to dance using the big wings. What a privilege!

Photoshoot with these forever blessed and highly favored people.

Photoshoot with these forever blessed and highly favored people.

During Pastoral Conference with my old and new found friends.

NOVEMBER

Baguio City moment with my family.

A very memorable day sharing love, laughter and precious time with my love ones! Every seconds was priceless.

Exploring the City of  Pines with my cousins.

Exploring the City of Pines with my cousins.

DECEMBER

PSA-BAS Christmas Day. Meeting different people close to my heart from old to new. Christmas time with my family.

I treasured those people came into my life this 2014 and I am looking forward for another years with them.

 

First time to show my secret talents to the PSA-BAS world.

Last minute Christmas bonding with the people I love.

Last minute Christmas bonding with the people I love.

Processed with VSCOcam

Best moment to end the year with my Family! ❤

For one year, I’ve stored so many memories but I cannot even put them all here in the post but what’s important is that it will FOREVER be in my heart. Keeping them save and no one can snatch. Thank you for all the people I’ve shared my joy, tears, sadness and trials. You know who you are. 🙂 People who taught me and bring me closer to God, you are such a blessings to my life guys! Thank you from the bottom of my heart. ❤ Even to those people I can’t personally say thanks, God knows how grateful I am to have you all.

Let us all close our eyes, say a warm goodbye to the year 2014. Thank God for everything that He has given us, ask for forgiveness for all our mistakes and at last, wish for an even better year 2015.

Kita-kits again! See yah!

Photo credits: Mr. Melvin Carson, Ms. Sarah Jane Ruiz, LOTN Friends and BAS Friends. Thanks guys!

Your sweetest Melody, ❤

Leave a Reply

