Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)

In oceans deep, my faith will stand

In oceans deep, my faith will stand

 

This year around April, I heard “Oceans” by Hillsong United for the first time. This song has been taking me to realities of such a radical trust in my heavenly Father that I never have experienced before. With each verse, I know the Lord spoke directly to me and just this week where I struggle a lot and I felt like drowning and giving up, He brought “Oceans” back to me several times.

“Will your faith stand in the oceans deep?” The question I ask to myself and I remember the story when Jesus called Peter out of the boat.  As long as Peter kept his eyes on Jesus, he was able to walk on water.  But the minute he took his eyes off of Jesus, He began to sink.

Let’s go to Mathew 14: 28-33 NIV

“Lord, if it’s you,” Peter replied, “tell me to come to you on the water. “Come,” he said. Then Peter got down out of the boat, walked on the water and came toward Jesus. But when he saw the wind, he was afraid and, beginning to sink, cried out, “Lord, save me!” Immediately Jesus reached out his hand and caught him. “You of little faith,” he said, “why did you doubt?” And when they climbed into the boat, the wind died down. Then those who were in the boat worshiped him, saying, “Truly you are the Son of God.” 

It is when we take our eyes off Jesus that we begin to sink into our circumstances and lose our peace.  But when we keep our eyes focused on Jesus the peace that surpasses all understanding in the midst of the hardest places is manifest.

And I will call upon Your name and keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise my soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

Your grace abounds in deepest waters
Your sovereign hand will be my guide
Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me
You’ve never failed and You won’t start now

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened and I will give you rest”.

Mathew 11:28 NIV

Will You go to Him?  Will You trust Him even in the midst of the toughest places? Keep asking God to bring us deeper in faith with Him, no matter where He leads us. Step into the place of freedom from anxieties, the place of resting in His embrace!

 I encourage you to take a few minutes and listen.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dy9nwe9_xzw

My prayer:

Spirit, lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander and my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior.

In Jesus’ name AMEN.

 

Your sweetest Melody, ❤

One thought on “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)

  1. mlab.test.quonic.net says:

    Nice post. I learn something more difficult on completely different blogs everyday.
    It will always be stimulating to learn content material from different writers and practice a
    bit of one thing from their store. Iཿd choose to make use of
    some with the content on my blog whether you donཿt mind.

    Natually Iཿll give you a link on your web blog.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

