Fear God

Proverbs 14:2 (NIV)
Whoever fears the Lord walks uprightly, but those who despise him are devious in their ways.

I know the fact that God is a loving and forgiving- which is true. He is more loving than any person can ever be, and He has offered us an amazing forgiveness that we cannot fully comprehend.

So what does it mean to fear the LORD? Hindi naman ibig sabihin na takot tayo sa Panginoon, takot tayong lumapit sa Kanya. After all, He is our Father and Savior. But I think it means recognizing who God is and having a proper respect for Him as the God of the universe. Fearing God appears to be something that will allow us to walk in a way that honors Him and keeps us safe and make us wise.

He is truly the God of the universe and His understanding no one can fathom. He is truly holy, and we certainly do not deserve to enter His presence. When we have that mindset about God, our walk is upright, we learn to reject evil, we can rest in Him as a secure fortress, and He is our fountain of life.

In my everyday life, do I realize just who this God is, that I claim to worship? Whether I surrender to Him or not, He is God and He is in control. I can acknowledge that or not, but it’s much smarter on my end to be on God’s side, because I certainly don’t stand a chance in life or death without Him.

Your sweetest Melody, ❤

Leave a Reply

