Embrace the Single life

Photo:Google Images

Photo:Google Images

Your probably dreading today because you just got out of a bad relationship and you do not want to even think about your ex.  Are you avoiding social media because you could careless about the pictures couples are posting on facebook, instagram, or twitter professing their love for one another for the whole world to see? Although God may have told them not to be together. That is why you should never want what someone else has. You can avoid a lot of heartache and pain at the end. Yes, it may seem like everyone else around you is in a relationship but, that does not mean you have to give up on love.  God has not forgotten about you and He is your first love. Before you can love someone else, you have to find love in God. “We love because He first loved us” 1 John 4:19 Being single is probably not your first choice because if you had it your own way you would probably be with someone right now but, God has another plan for you.

 

EMBRACE THE SINGLE LIFE

 I enjoy being single. It’s been a blessing so far. I’m learning a lot about myself. I’m able to do things without always having to check up with someone. I’m traveling and singing all the time. I started blogging. I’m making decisions on my own. Becoming an independent woman, loving myself and not depending on a man to tell me I’m beautiful.  The greatest blessing about being single is falling in love with God. Spending time with Him is great! My relationship with Him is going strong each day. I’m in LOVE!!! More time with God, the more you grow!!! You’re not single because God is punishing you, your single because God wants you. There are times in your life you may have put your relationships before God. Remember, He is a jealous God. Sometimes He has to take away the distraction to get your attention. I’ve been in relationships and all of them did not work out. Why? Because…

 

God is writing my LOVE story

 The relationships I’ve had were my choice. I was tired of being single. I wanted to be in a relationship. So I settled. I wanted someone to love and to love me back, cuddle with, hold hands, share secret’s with, get Valentine gifts, share love stories etc. I was chasing more than waiting. The result in taking matters into my own hands lead to a BROKEN HEART. Not once did I go to God and ask Him if this what He wanted for my life.  We tend to get ahead of God when all He wants is for us to wait patiently on Him and His timing. Know what you want and stick to it. I hear a lot of women especially say “I want a good man!” but, settle for a bozo. If you want prince charming then wait on God’s timing to have prince charming. There are things God has to work on you as an individual so you can be ready for your future husband. There are also something’s God has to work on in your future husband before he can have you. You have a whole life ahead of you waiting for you to make a move. Focus on your career, go back to school, start a business, travel and see the world. You do not need a man to make you happy. Know that God loves you and He has great things in store for you. Fulfillment does not happen in a relationship. God is the only one that can fulfill all your needs. Let God continue writing your love story. When the ONE comes your stories together will be more than special. IT WILL BE WHAT GOD WANTED!!! Filled with His LOVE!!!

Before you marry a prince, you have to become a princess. Before you marry a princess, you have to become a prince.- Jackie Kendell

 

Today, if you do not have any plans, follow these lists.

  • Send yourself some flower’s.
  • Make Valentine’s Day cookies for yourself.
  • Buy yourself a gift that say’s I love you!
  • Go get a love movie and watch movies all night eating popcorn.
  • Smile!!!!!! :}}

 

 Your sweetest Melody, ❤

Leave a Reply

