Are you in doubt?

Are you in doubt?

Are you in doubt?

“In the multitude of my anxieties within me, Your comforts delight my soul” | Psalm 94:19 (NKJV)

I was in my quiet time this morning when I came across this verse.  My life is so full of good things right now, but still I cross some burdens and challenges.  No life is without it’s pain. One of the things I used to struggle with more is doubt. Again, not doubt of God, but of the world. Will this happen for me? Will I get this opportunity? Will this occur? You know, just the everyday things of life that we spend doing and work for. But as I’ve gotten older, I’ve realized that every time I have one of these thoughts, I can pray about it. God doesn’t want us to sit around wondering about things and having doubts about the world. And on a morning when I wake up and just when I want to give up and bawl my eyes out, this, THIS, is the first thing I see.

 

Truly, the Lord is good!

 

The word used for “comfort” is the same one used for children being comforted and held by their mothers.  And “delight” means “someone or something that provides a source of happiness”.  When I feel like giving up, God is always there to pick me up!

 

Then God reminded me of my life verse, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths”.Proverbs 3:5-6

The thing I like best about this verse is “lean not on your own understanding.” I like this because we are so NOT SMART but He gives us numerous ways to learn about His word and understand the things He’s trying to teach us. If there is one thing I could say to my younger self it would be: “When in doubt, look up.”

 

God gave me this verse this morning, and I have been repeating it over and over in my heart. And His Word and His promises are true!  His peace and consolations have indeed delighted and quieted my soul.  Trusting Him completely today!

 

 

Your sweetest Melody, ❤

2 thoughts on “Are you in doubt?

Leave a Reply

